Ahhh, a distraction.

It’s both comforting and annoying that I get distracted so easily, as it seems like the only time I write in my diary or post something is when I should definitely be doing something else.  Hence the, oh, 6 month gap between posts.

Spring has sprung, or at least the weather in New Jersey went from vague-ish-ly spring-ish to full-blown summer weather (Helloooo 95 and humid!).  And as much as I hate summer, I’m looking forward to my garden.  Yes, I am once again attempting the impossible – growing things in a garden that I’m convinced has only clay for soil and competing with my groundhog arch-enemy.  This is the time that I can certainly tell I am my father’s daughter… I get the most satisfaction possible from looking at my own handiwork at the end.  Standing there in the humidity puffing and panting, but being able to see that I successfully turned over all soil in my little 8 by 8 patch of land, almost made me forget how exhausted I was.  Between putting plants in the earth, rediscovering my poor blog, and my second niece being born this week, I’m feeling good.

Life is full of possibilities right now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

